Skip to content

Navy & Gold

THIS SITE HAS BEEN MOVED TO WWW.NAVYANDGOLD.CA PLEASE SEE LINK IN POST BELOW .

Coach finally gets it and brings back simple and classic styles from the 70s this spring. I’m drooling.

The purse gods have answered my prayers.

I’m normally not a big fan of Coach as I am a true believer that the brand’s success has resulted in its downfall. The brands that I follow devoutly are understated while delivering a high quality product.

Brands like Marc Jacobs or Chloé (although I can’t afford either) – I have a great deal of respect for as much of they’re reputation is based on the quality and design of the product opposed to a label that people associate with a steep price tag. This is not to say that the well-versed fashionista’s out there don’t know that a Chloé handbag can be quite pricey, however brands like Marc Jacobs and Chloé whisper loudly rather than shouting in your face.

Which brings me to praising Coach for steering in a new direction with the above Coach Classics collection, understated and timeless, this line involves five iconic bags originally designed by Bonnie Cashin in the 70s the line is to be sold exclusively on Net-A-Porter June 15.

I will be waiting with my cursor over BUY to add one of these gems to my wardrobe this spring.

Tags: , , , , ,

